Denis Taschuk


President, CEO and Director,  

Radient Technologies 

Mr. Taschuk has thirty years of business experience, including corporate strategy development, manufacturing, market development and finance.  He is currently President and CEO of Radient Technologies Inc.  (TSXV: RTI)  In June 2014 he oversaw the reverse takeover of Madison Capital Corporation by RTI, leading to RTI being a TSXV listed company.  Prior to joining Radient 2011, Mr. Taschuk was a partner and the CEO of Jag Flocomponents LP which manufactured industrial valves and had operations in six countries and customers in over twenty countries.  In 2001 he successfully led the initial public offering on the TSX, for Cytovax Biotechnologies Inc. and was previously a Director of the International Diabetes Federation and a director and Chair of the Board of the Canadian Diabetes Association.  Mr. Taschuk is a Chartered Accountant and holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree from the University of Alberta.

Don Roberts, B.A.E, M.F.E, M.B.A.

Nawitka Capital Advisors Ltd.

Don Roberts is CEO of Nawitka Capital Advisors Ltd., a strategic advisory and investment banking boutique focusing on the Global Renewable Energy, Clean Technology and Forest Products Industries.

Prior to founding Nawitka Capital Advisors, Don served as a Vice-Chair of Wholesale Banking, and Managing Director in Investment Banking with CIBC World Markets Inc. In this position he founded and led the Bank’s cross-functional Renewable Energy & Clean Technology Team. Before entering investment banking, Mr. Roberts was a highly ranked equity research analyst for over 15 years. Forbes Magazine recognized him as one of the top brokerage analysts in North America.

Mr. Roberts is a Board Director/Advisor for four corporate and non-profit organizations; an Adjunct Professor at the University of British Columbia, Visiting Scholar at Peking University’s Center for Energy & Development, and Mentor with the Pierre Trudeau Foundation.

Mr. Roberts earned a Bachelor’s degree in Agricultural Economics from the University of British Columbia, a Master’s degree in Forestry Economics from the University of California at Berkeley, and an MBA and doctoral studies in International Finance and Economics from the University of Chicago. He is also a certified Board Director with the Institute of Corporate Directors.

Doug Beever

Senior Director, Sustainability & Stakeholder Relations,

Doug Beever joined Agrium in 1987 and has held roles of increasing responsibility including, Manager, Marketing Services; Senior Director, Corporate Relations and his current role as Senior Director, Sustainability & Stakeholder Relations. He is responsible for Agrium’s Government Relations and Corporate Social Responsibility strategy and initiatives.

Prior to joining Agrium, Doug worked for Monsanto Canada Inc. He is a graduate of the University of Manitoba, where he earned his Masters degree in Soil Science.

Doug is involved with a number of industry associations including the Canadian Fertilizer Institute, The Fertilizer Institute, the International Fertilizer Industry Association and the International Plant Nutrition Institute and sits on many of their respective committees.

He also participates on the Boards of the Nutrients for Life Foundation Canada, the Climate Change Emission Management Corporation, Alberta Innovates, Energy and Environmental Solutions, and Agriculture for Life. Additionally, he is a member of the Sustainable Agriculture and Food Systems Thematic Group, responsible for making recommendations to the UN Sustainable Development Solutions Network

Doug and his family reside in Calgary, Alberta. He also owns a small farming operation east of Rivers and Oak River, Manitoba.

Eric Denhoff

Eric Denhoff Photo 273x300

Deputy Minister,   

Climate Change Office, Government of Alberta 

Eric Denhoff was appointed Deputy Minister of the Alberta Climate Change Office in September 2016.  He was previously involved in leading mediation for the Government of Alberta on land use issues.  Mr. Denhoff is the former President and CEO of the Canadian Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Association, a national clean energy association.  

He has served as Chief Negotiator on Aboriginal negotiations for LNG pipelines for TransCanada Pipelines, as Chief Negotiator for BC Hydro, as Chief Federal Treaty Negotiator for the Government of Canada  and  served as a Deputy Minister in several portfolios in the Government of British Columbia.

He was born and raised in Saskatchewan and worked for nearly a decade in Alberta. He has significant public and private sector experience in negotiation, financial and human resource management, international trade, natural resources and Aboriginal relations. 

Gandeephan Ganeshalingam, MBA, P.Eng.

Gandeephan Ganeshalingam webChief Innovation Officer,

GE Canada

Gandeephan is the Chief Innovation Officer at GE Canada.  He is based out of GE’s Customer Innovation Center in Calgary Alberta.  Gandeephan and his team are focused on solving industry level challenges using digital solutions.  The Center collaborates very closely with industrial customers while leveraging GE’s global store of technology solutions along with technology provided by local small and medium sized enterprises.  To further foster the innovation ecosystem, the GE Customer Innovation Center also houses a business accelerator (Zone Startup Calgary) that helps technology startups navigate the commercialization stage in their growth journey.  Gandeephan leads a team of domain experts, software engineers, data scientists and programmers to execute GE Canada’s digital industrial innovation agenda. 

Gandeephan holds a Master of Business Administration from The University of Toronto, a Bachelor of Science in Chemical Engineering from The University of Waterloo.  He is a Professional Engineer with 18 years of experience in Manufacturing, Innovation and Product Launches.